About Academic Decathlon

The United States Academic Decathlon (USAD) is a program that provides high school students an opportunity to experience the challenges of rigorous academic competition through participation in team activities. In addition, the Academic Decathlon involves members of the business/industry as active supporters of a program promoting academic excellence. Long term relationships, developed through joint participation, benefit the students and the community.

USAD logo

 Decathlon Region Coordinators

Rick Hopkins, Executive Director

Cell: 210.241.8856

director@txacadec.org

Donna Hodges, Region I Director 

Work: 817.744.1162 Donna.hodges@kellerisd.net

Adam Ulloa, Region II Director

Work: 915.434.9725 Cell:915.329.6003 

aulloa1@yisd.net

Sherrie Lindsteadt, Region III Director

Cell: 972.268.539 linsteadt905@yahoo.com

Ginger Brown, Region IV Director

Cell: 210.397.8632

ginger.brown@nisd.com

Harley Simms, Region V Director

Cell: 281.684.2300 

txregion5adc@gmail.com

Don Robinson, Region VI Director

Cell: 281.686.8536 regionsixdecathlon@gmail.com Dorobinson@kleinisd.net

Andrew Hartman, Region VII Director

Cell: 832.692.3912

andrew.hartman@fortbendisd.com

Kim Jeske, Region VIII Director

Cell: 817.881.5108

jmaxwell@aisd.net

Dr. Derek McDowell, Region IX Director

Cell: 214.458.4191 McDowelD@friscoisd.org

Elizabeth Beadle, Region X Director

Cell: 972.571.5680 ebeadle@garlandisd.net

Sharon Shuler, Region XI Director

Cell: 210.219.6914 

shuler.sharon@gmail.com

Leonidas Patterson, Region XII Director

Work: 214.729.3800 lpatters@dallasisd.org

 Octathlon Region Coordinators

Duff McClain & Johnathan Frishman, Region II Directors

duffbmcclain@katyisd.org &jonathanrfrishman@katyisd.org

Work: 832-492-6115 & 281-755-1860 

Dr. Derek McDowell, Region III Director

Cell: 214.458.4191 McDowelD@friscoisd.org

 Pentathlon Region Coordinators

Duff McClain, Region I Director

Work: 713.398.7180 duffbmcclain@katyisd.org

Don Robinson, Region II Director

Work: 281-686-8536 texaspentathlon@gmail.com

Elizabeth Beadle, Region III Director

Work: 972-494-8696 ebeadle@garlandisd.net

Patricia Sermas, Region IV Director

psermas@pasadenaisd.org

Leonidas Patterson, Region V Director

lpatters@dallasisd.org

Chad Haskins, Region VI Director

chad.haskins@lubbock.net